My Take and Thoughts on Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Being An Only Elgon

captain-america-the-winter-soldier-fan-posters-original

Last evening my son invited me to see a movie. It’s been a while since I went to a cinema. I think the last time was also with my son to see Man Of Steel. It’s been so long I don’t recall. I’ve been working on other projects and really can’t afford it anymore. So, it was a rare treat.

The previews of coming attractions are at least as interesting as the feature. Isn’t it funny how the importance of the trailers have evolved over the years. Maybe you don’t notice it as much if you go to the movies frequently. But someone like me who goes infrequently picks up on things that have changed. What impresses me most is how many movies are in production with dark, supernatural themes. Even the comedies tend toward the darker side of humor. Culturally that is intriguing, I suppose. Not quire what I…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

