What I Should Have Been Doing All Along

Being An Only Elgon

HiRes_2376172730097SM

I’m not sure I ever intended to be where I was a couple of years ago. I could play the blame game – there was enough to go around but the tough times I was experiencing were largely brought upon myself. But that is not what this blog is about, anyway.

I’ve overcome a lot in the past couple of years. Some of it I did alone but for my basic surviving and needs I have to thank others, particularly my family. You see, I’ve been basically homeless for nearly two years – since my eviction. I’d be couch surfing had it not been for family support.

Artists go through period like I’ve just been through. It’s nothing new. It was a strain on my relatives, though. I’m sorry for what I put everyone else through but not for the way things turned out. I am confident that had I…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

