This Is A Test

Being An Only Elgon

IMG_0233

Everyone has good intentions – I want to believe that anyway. They tell me all sorts of things in my best interest. They want to see me succeed. They also want to understand exactly what it is Im trying to do. The problem is that unless you’re a writer you don’t have a prayer of understanding.

If it was thirty years ago maybe I’d be all about playing the game and working for advancement in a company. But I did that. Where did it get me? I believed and for a while I benefitted. I probably wouldn’t be working now if I hadn’t sold my stock to buy a house and invest in an ill-advised franchising venture. It’s only money, right? Had I never made those mistakes I would never have felt compelled to write. It would sill be a hobby. There would be all sorts of dreams unrealized and…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

