Politics, You and Me

Being An Only Elgon

Unknown

Getting involved in political or religious arguments is something I avoid. But that doesn’t mean I’m apathetic or don’t have opinions. I’m about as politically neutral a fellow as you will ever meet. And as far as preaching goes, I don’t. I believe what I believe and most of you wouldn’t believe what I believe – and thats okay. What I will say is that over the centuries a lot of people have died because of both politics and religion and the death tolls are still mounting.

The point of this – whatever this blog post is – is to state my feelings about why people are disenfranchised and unrepresented. It’s pretty clear that modern mass media has become a propaganda instrument, regardless which side of any argument they support. Despite every major issue having multiple aspects and varying shades of gray between the extremes, our political system, being dominated…

View original post 894 more words

Leave a Reply

