Flashback Thursday (Holiday Edition) – Raspberries

Being An Only Elgon

Since tomorrow is a holiday I decided to post early.  In other words I was busily procrastinating before heading into work (or rather swimming in as it has been raining that much lately).

I was thinking about music that meant something to me when I was in high school, since I spent the beginning part of the 70’s finishing my required education and the latter part in college. The summer I got my driver’s license there was a song on the radio that I really liked, despite its pop style and slick production that hearkened back to the 60’s British invasion. You see, I was in a rock band at the time but the other guys in the group were more into heavy metal like Black Sabbath, Deep Purple and Led Zeppelin. My tastes were far more eclectic, liking The Who, Yes, Emerson Lake and Palmer but also giving a…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

