Midweek Crisis

Being An Only Elgon

38758355

Generally, I don’t care what day of the week it is. There is a routine I observe regardless. I guess that comes from many years working in retail and having the concept of weekend totally destroyed. But, if I hate any day of the week it’s probably Wednesday, aka, humpday.

While most people hate Mondays, I’m generally okay with those. Sometimes I have them off even when it doesn’t involve a holiday. Wednesday, however, used to be my weekly in store staff meeting. This was when my boss delivered all the notes that his boss gave him on their weekly Tuesday meetings. And, as the rule of shit flowing downhill, it meant having to scramble to get things done before the weekend, and a lot of stuff done before the new weekly ad broke on Thursday. Even though I’m out of that situation now, the dread feeling about Wednesday remains.

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

