For the Love of the Dream

Being An Only Elgon

Arial view of Old Bachelor's farmArial view of Wildman farm on US 42

Growing up on a farm in Ohio, two miles from nowhere in a time when TV meant three or sometimes four broadcast channels, depending on the weather, I did know how exceptional my life was. Like other kids I fantasied about growing up and depending on whim and whatever was current in the news, I wanted to be a police officer, fire fighter, soldier, astronaut, cowboy or superhero. Sometimes, depending on the season, I wanted to be sports star as well.

Lambs

Now, in Ohio if you loved football and basketball as much as I did as a kid you are probably a Buckeyes fan. Because I was fairly tall for my age, come winter time I dreamed of being the dominating center of the basketball team. In the fall I wanted to be the star quarterback. But when it came to baseball, I was going to be the ace pitcher for…

View original post 786 more words

Leave a Reply

