What A Difference Three Years Makes

Being An Only Elgon

IMG_0066

Hopeless, pretty-much – that was where I was three years and two days ago. I needed to change a lot of things about me and how I was living my life – or rather existing without actually living. You know how people say – usually jokingly – that they have no life? Three years ago I truly had none.

Photo on 3-8-14 at 12.07 PM

The way I ended things with my previous employer I was probably destined to be homeless. Over the past three years I have been that, basically homeless. I’ve couch surfed a bit and stayed with relatives long past my welcome, I think, but I haven’t starved to death. I’ve stayed focused on completing writing projects. I have twelve books under contract, now. Imagine that!

IMG_0095

Three years ago this was where I was: I lived in two bedroom apartment in a part of town that wasn’t exactly the best or safest. I…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

