Why I’m Not Going To Buy An Apple Watch

Being An Only Elgon

Apple-Watch

It’s cool, slick looking but also an impressively dumb idea. i know a lot of status seekers will flock to the Apple Store on launch day and emerge sporting the new Apple Watch on their wrist, but I cannot imagine wearing one. Here’s why:

Years ago, I wore a wrist watch. In fact, when i graduated from high school a Seiko self-winding wrist watch was my gift – I already had a car. I had that watch throughout college and it was, without a doubt, one of the most enduring things I had ever received as a gift. But alas, the metal watch band eventually broke – when I was serving int he military. And as i couldn’t see shelling out $45 for a new watch band (similar tot he one that was on it) I relegated the time piece to a junk drawer. I still have it somewhere in…

View original post 847 more words

Leave a Reply

