WIndows 10 – Plus Two Weeks, More or Less

Elgon Williams, The One And Only

Windows_10_Logo.svg[1]

This may or may not be my last update on Windows 10. The new version of Microsoft’s operating system launched on July 29th. Although I was one of those Windows Insiders who has been using the new OS longer, like everyone else I waited for the real deal to launch. Unlike the rest of the Windows universe, though, Insiders were treated to a link to use in order to create upgrade media (a DVD or a flash drive) to accomplish the install.

I appreciated this consideration in lieu of being a guinea pig because, otherwise, we insiders were technically waiting in line with everyone else for our files of download onto our hard drives. Since I received the email with the link on the 29th and performed the upgrade that night, I’m not really sure whether or not I actually received the complete upgrade package for the upgrade that began to appear on my computer in…

View original post 1,292 more words

One thought on “WIndows 10 – Plus Two Weeks, More or Less

  1. Pingback: WIndows 10 – Plus Two Weeks, More or Less | Being An Only Elgon

Leave a Reply

